Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
In sheetcam, the pierce count shows up in "jet report", but not in "summary". As I recall, and I tried using search, there was a discussion some time back about inserting code in the edit template for something similar.
I found the code line in jet report, but I am not at all knowledgeable about html. Might someone here give me a brief guide of how and where to put the pierce count into the summary job report code please?
Thank you.
I found the code line in jet report, but I am not at all knowledgeable about html. Might someone here give me a brief guide of how and where to put the pierce count into the summary job report code please?
Thank you.
-
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2318
- Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:48 am
Re: Job report code for pierce count?
I am not exactly sure but if you could post your templates for the jet report and summary I would be interested in trying to figure it out.
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
I'll give this a try. The choices under edit when I highlight the code is different than what I'm used to, so I pasted it in notepad as text.
This one is the template for "summary".
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<title>Job report</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1 align="center"><b>Job summary</b></h1>
<p>@Notes@</p>
<p align="left"><b>Job: @JobName@</b></p>
<p align="left"><b>Report created: @Date@ @Time@</b></p>
<p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@<br clear="left">Total cut distance:
@CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@<br clear="left">Total
Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@</p>
<p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p>
</body>
</html>
Before I paste the one for jet, please let me know if this is what you would like to have me present here. The one for jet report is quite lengthy, unless I can figure out how to post it as a file.
This one is the template for "summary".
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<title>Job report</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1 align="center"><b>Job summary</b></h1>
<p>@Notes@</p>
<p align="left"><b>Job: @JobName@</b></p>
<p align="left"><b>Report created: @Date@ @Time@</b></p>
<p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@<br clear="left">Total cut distance:
@CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@<br clear="left">Total
Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@</p>
<p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p>
</body>
</html>
Before I paste the one for jet, please let me know if this is what you would like to have me present here. The one for jet report is quite lengthy, unless I can figure out how to post it as a file.
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
So instead, I just copied the last part of jet report where the code that i need is located.
<!--EndSection-->
<!--EndSection-->
<!--SectionFooter-->
<hr>
<p align="center">
Page @PageNumber@ of @PageCount@
</p>
<!--EndSection-->
<p>Summary:</p>
<p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p>
<p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@
<br clear="left">Total cut distance:
@CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@
<br clear="left">Total Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@
<br clear="left">Number of pierces: @Pierces@
<br clear="left">Job size: @JobExtentW@ x @JobExtentH@ (@JobArea@<sup>2</sup>)
<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@
</p>
</body>
</html>
<!--EndSection-->
<!--EndSection-->
<!--SectionFooter-->
<hr>
<p align="center">
Page @PageNumber@ of @PageCount@
</p>
<!--EndSection-->
<p>Summary:</p>
<p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p>
<p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@
<br clear="left">Total cut distance:
@CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@
<br clear="left">Total Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@
<br clear="left">Number of pierces: @Pierces@
<br clear="left">Job size: @JobExtentW@ x @JobExtentH@ (@JobArea@<sup>2</sup>)
<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@
</p>
</body>
</html>
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Just try copying the line you want and past it in the other one and make the formatting look the same. See if it works. If not, try something else. I don't think anything will explode if it doesn't work. Just will look goofy.
I think.thr <br are line breaks.
You can also Google the html codes and see what they do.
I think.thr <br are line breaks.
You can also Google the html codes and see what they do.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2318
- Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:48 am
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Try this and see if it displays the pierce count for you.
Code: Select all
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<title>Job report</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1 align="center"><b>Job summary</b></h1>
<p>@Notes@</p>
<p align="left"><b>Job: @JobName@</b></p>
<p align="left"><b>Report created: @Date@ @Time@</b></p>
<p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@<br clear="left">Total cut distance:
@CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@<br clear="left">Total
Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@<br clear="left">Number of pierces: @Pierces@</p>
<p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p>
</body>
</html>
- SeanP
- 4 Star Member
- Posts: 963
- Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 11:50 am
- Location: Co Kerry, Ireland
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Don't forget you can see pierces and cut length for all parts enabled in nesting mode, view toolpaths mode shows pierce/length for single part.
Powermax XP45
Home built table, Candcnc DTHC 2, Dragoncut 620-4
R-Tech 210 Tig, Jasic 250 mig
Sheetcam, Scanything, Coreldraw
Table build gallery
Home built table, Candcnc DTHC 2, Dragoncut 620-4
R-Tech 210 Tig, Jasic 250 mig
Sheetcam, Scanything, Coreldraw
Table build gallery
- SeanP
- 4 Star Member
- Posts: 963
- Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 11:50 am
- Location: Co Kerry, Ireland
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Hold mouse over parts list to show parts count
Powermax XP45
Home built table, Candcnc DTHC 2, Dragoncut 620-4
R-Tech 210 Tig, Jasic 250 mig
Sheetcam, Scanything, Coreldraw
Table build gallery
Home built table, Candcnc DTHC 2, Dragoncut 620-4
R-Tech 210 Tig, Jasic 250 mig
Sheetcam, Scanything, Coreldraw
Table build gallery
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
I deleted my code after saving a copy, then pasted yours. I hit ok, and it prompted my to save as. So I saved it, then hit ok again, and this is all that comes up. For some reason "save" or control s is not highlighted so I can't just save it, only save as.weldguy wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 10:14 am Try this and see if it displays the pierce count for you.
Code: Select all
<html> <head> <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"> <title>Job report</title> </head> <body> <h1 align="center"><b>Job summary</b></h1> <p>@Notes@</p> <p align="left"><b>Job: @JobName@</b></p> <p align="left"><b>Report created: @Date@ @Time@</b></p> <p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@<br clear="left">Total cut distance: @CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@<br clear="left">Total Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@<br clear="left">Number of pierces: @Pierces@</p> <p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p> </body> </html>
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
You have no operations in your job, so nothing to display.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Right. But I want pierce count to be in the menu of items that are displayed when there is a job.djreiswig wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 11:21 pm You have no operations in your job, so nothing to display.
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Gotcha. I thought you were talking about everything being 0. Nevermind.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2318
- Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:48 am
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
That is odd. I am assuming that when it was saved using Save As that it may have been saved a different file name than the original. If that was the case the original file is still be displayed and not the new one with the updated code. I will have to dig a little deeper but if it was using your new code you would see something in the report to reflect that.Deezl Smoke wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 10:04 pm I deleted my code after saving a copy, then pasted yours. I hit ok, and it prompted my to save as. So I saved it, then hit ok again, and this is all that comes up. For some reason "save" or control s is not highlighted so I can't just save it, only save as.
job report screen.jpg
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
When I "save as" the code you supplied, I save it in a location that I can access as a specific file name. I try to bring it back in after save as, and the pierce count is in the code line just as you put it, but when I hit ok, that code line does not seem to make the transition from the "edit template" to the job report menu. It's like the original code is behind a lock screen or something, and when I hit ok, the modified code is not recognized and is just eliminated.? Or something like that.weldguy wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 9:06 amThat is odd. I am assuming that when it was saved using Save As that it may have been saved a different file name than the original. If that was the case the original file is still be displayed and not the new one with the updated code. I will have to dig a little deeper but if it was using your new code you would see something in the report to reflect that.Deezl Smoke wrote: Tue Mar 28, 2023 10:04 pm I deleted my code after saving a copy, then pasted yours. I hit ok, and it prompted my to save as. So I saved it, then hit ok again, and this is all that comes up. For some reason "save" or control s is not highlighted so I can't just save it, only save as.
job report screen.jpg
If you do come up with something, I would love to hear it. But I also want to thank you so very much for all of your time and efforts you have put into this already.
If the control s or "save" icon would highlight, I think it would save the new code. But it just does not seem to want me to have that option.
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
What are you using to edit the template? Maybe try opening it in a text editor with SheetCam not running.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
I click on "edit template" in the job report program. It opens as shown above. The file says it is an html document?
I can copy/paste lines, and/or ad lines into the list of what I assume is code. I just cant seem to get it to save.
How do I get it to text editor? Would word pad work?
I can copy/paste lines, and/or ad lines into the list of what I assume is code. I just cant seem to get it to save.
How do I get it to text editor? Would word pad work?
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
I would try notepad. You will have to force it to open in notepad, since it's probably not the default program to open html files.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
So notepad was no issues. but once pasted back into the template, it highlighted the save icon, but here is how that goes.
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
You should be able to do everything in notepad. Why are you trying to save it again in SheetCam? Just open both files & cut/paste & save.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
I pasted the amended code into sheetcam after erasing the original. It then pops up with the option to save or not. I click on save. If I click on no, it returns to the original code with out the pierce count. By clicking on save or yes, the error pop up comes on screen.
It acts like I need a password or something, but it never asks for one. I paid for the license.
It acts like I need a password or something, but it never asks for one. I paid for the license.
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
- djreiswig
- 4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
- Posts: 2069
- Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm
- Location: SE Nebraska
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
Umm. That's not notepad.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
That is the code supplied above pasted. The very same thing happens with the notepad file pasted. That's why I re-tried the code lines above after several attempts with notepad.
This is how notepad appears.
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<title>Job report</title>
</head>
<body>
<h1 align="center"><b>Job summary</b></h1>
<p>@Notes@</p>
<p align="left"><b>Job: @JobName@</b></p>
<p align="left"><b>Report created: @Date@ @Time@</b></p>
<p>Number of tool changes: @ToolChanges@<br clear="left">Total cut distance:
@CutDistance@<br clear="left">Total cut time: @CutTime@<br clear="left">Total
Rapid distance: @RapidDistance@<br clear="left">Job time: @TotalTime@<br clear="left">Number of pierces: @Pierces@</p>
<p>Job width: @JobExtentW@<br>Job height: @JobExtentH@<br>Job area: @JobArea@<sup>2</sup></p>
</body>
</html>
-
- 2.5 Star Member
- Posts: 229
- Joined: Mon May 18, 2020 3:03 pm
Re: Sheetcam job report code for pierce count?
This is how copy/paste the saved notepad file appears in edit template before clicking ok.